U Of W Collective Agreement

This agreement was imposed on the parties by the Manitoba Labour Council on January 26, 2017. (a) that the university has entered into a collective agreement or agreement with university staff providing for or leading to a mandatory retirement age of 65 years or older; and (j) to enter into agreements with any company or association registered in the province with respect to the establishment and maintenance of a common education system; A university and a trade unionist representing university staff, executive or professional university may enter into a collective agreement that imposes or results in a mandatory retirement age of 65 or more. (a) the obligation to retire at the age set out in the collective agreement or in the evidence is considered to be in good faith and appropriate and professionally required within the meaning of Section 14 of the Code of Human Rights (discrimination in the employment relationship); and the Board of Directors may impose a mandatory retirement age of 65 or more on university staff who are not covered by a collective agreement, where h) enter into agreements or agreements to promote the purposes and purposes of the university and define the signatories responsible for the conventions and other documents; If a collective agreement is reached or a settlement is reached in this section, read the summary of the changes to the collective agreement made during the 2016 negotiations in the 2016 ratification document of June 23, 2016. (k) with any company or association registered in the province entitled to prescribe examinations for admission or registration in the company or association, agreements to organize audits, to close the prescription of study courses and training; b) the mandatory retirement age set in the premium is equal to the age set by a collective agreement. A student board member should be on duty for one year. The Chair of the Board of Directors is the Chair of the Joint Meetings of the Office and the Senate. The secretary of the university is the secretary of all joint meetings. The joint working group set up to review Aboriginal faculty members recommended a review of the collective agreement, which is reflected in the language of the letter of understanding from aboriginal faculty members. The EU and the administration adopted the judgment on 11 August 2020. If you have any questions about your collective agreement, please contact Lisa McGifford. The elected and appointed members of the Senate covered by clauses 17, paragraph 1, points (j) and (o) are in office for two years from July 1 of the year in which they are elected or appointed.